Qualifying Site Assignments: Players may compete at any qualifying site of their choice; registration is on a first come first serve basis. Please note that all qualifying sites are limited to the first 84 players, if a player’s desired site is full he may choose to be placed on the wait list (determined in registration date order) or he may register for another site on a space available basis. Players will not be placed on a wait list if they are currently active in another qualifying field.

Qualifying: A total of 288 players will advance to the finals. The number of qualifying spots at each site will be determined by percentage. Some sites may have separate morning and afternoon qualifiers depending on the size of the field. There will be playoffs immediately following play at each site to determine the final qualifying spots and alternates for the Championship.  Players must be present, ties will not be taken.*

*The UGA reserves the right to extend the field at any time.

The final qualifying: Those who qualify, along with the exempt players, will advance to a 36-hole qualifying at Soldier Hollow Golf Course on Monday, July 6th, and Tuesday, July 7th. The low 63 qualifiers will advance into match play, along with last year’s champion, Jon Wright. There will be one round of match play on Wednesday, two rounds of match play on Thursday and Friday, and a 36-hole championship match on Saturday. Those playing in the round of 32 are required to attend the Breakfast of Champions on Thursday morning, July 10th at Soldier Hollow.

Pairings: Pairings will be made by the committee.  Each player is responsible for knowing his tee time. Tee times will be emailed to players and posted on www.uga.org ahead of qualifying date.