*Click titles for more information


"The Oldest Continuous Tournament in the World"

2018 Host Site: Oakridge Country Club

                        Second Site: Davis Park Golf Course

Entry deadline: All entries for qualifying and exempt players must be received at the UGA office no later than 4:00 pm MST on May 11

Eligibility: All entrants must be members of the UGA

Handicap: Must have USGA Index of 9.9 or lower as of May 11, 2018

Entry Fee: $215

     - $80 for qualifying

     - $135 to advance to the championship

Caddies and Carts: Caddies are permitted. Caddies may wear appropriate shorts, but must wear a collared shirt. Carts are permitted for contestants through local qualifying, championship stroke play qualifying, round of 64 matches, round of 32 matches and round of 16 matches.  *Contestants and caddies reaching the quarterfinals, semi-finals and finals will be required to walk. (Please view the "State Am Cart Policy" section on the UGA Championship Policies page for details and instruction on how)
* Please note the UGA may adjust this policy during any stage of the championship.

Refunds and withdrawals.  If a player withdrawals prior to the registration deadline the player will receive a refund minus a $20 cancelation fee.  After the deadline the player will receive a 50% refund.  No refunds will be issued if a player withdraws/no-shows on the day of the event. A business day starts at 12:01 am of that day.   In team competitions, if a player needs a substitute for his original partner after the field has closed; he must arrange to get the substitute. Any substitute must meet all eligibility requirements of the specified competition. The UGA must be notified of any substitutions prior to the start of the tournament.

Schedule of Events:

March 15 Registration Opens
May 11 Registration Deadline (4:00pm MDT)
May 14 - May 31 Qualifying
June 1 Registration for Last Chance Qualifier Opens (8:00am MST)
June 4 Last Chance Qualifier
June 11-16 Championship Proper



Qualifying Site Assignments: Players may compete at any qualifying site of their choice; registration is on a first come first serve basis. Please note that all qualifying sites are limited to the first 84 players, if a player’s desired site is full he may choose to be placed on the wait list (determined in registration date order) or he may register for another site on a space available basis. Players will not be placed on a wait list if they are currently active in another qualifying field. Players May only sign up for one qualifier (Exception: Last Chance Qualifier).  Wait lists may be capped.

Qualifying: A total of 288 players will advance to the finals. The number of qualifying spots at each site will be determined by percentage, each field's percentage will be the same. There will be playoffs immediately following play at each site to determine the final qualifying spots and alternates for the Championship.  Players must be present, ties will not be taken.*

*The UGA reserves the right to extend the field at any time.

Qualifying Sites:

May 14 Sky Mountain GC
May 15 Dinaland GC
May 17 Hubbard GC
May 23 Sleepy Ridge GC
May 24 Eagle Mountain GC
May 25 Glendale GC
May 26 Crater Springs GC
May 30 Mountain Dell (Lake)
May 31 Glenmoor GC
May 31 Bonneville GC
June 28 Last Chance Qualifier - Talons Cove
Championship Proper

Registration Deadline for Championship Proper: For those who qualify, the registration deadline for the championship proper is Tuesday, June 5 at 12:00pm MDT. If you have not registered by this time your spot will be given to an alternate.

Match Play Commitment: Any player who intends to withdraw from the tournament during any portion of match play must do so before the match play field is determined. Failure to do so may result in sanctions against the player.

The Final Qualifying: Those who qualify, along with the exempt players, will advance to a 36-hole qualifying at Oakridge CC and Davis Park GC Monday, June 11, and Tuesday, June 12. The low 64 qualifiers will advance into match play.  Starting in 2017 the defending champion will no longer be given the #1 seed in match play.  They will need to earn their way into the match play portion of the tournament.  There will be one round of match play on Wednesday, two rounds of match play on Thursday and Friday, and a 36-hole championship match on Saturday. 

Tee Times: The UGA will not take any tee time requests. 

Dress and conduct: All participants must adhere to the dress and conduct regulations. Golf shirts (including dressy mock turtle shirts) must be worn at all sites. Shorts are permitted.  No tank tops, t-shirts, denims or levis will be permitted. Sandal style golf shoes are not permitted.  Proper respect of club facilities and proper conduct on the golf course is required. The committee has the right to determine conformity. Penalty for failure to conform is disqualification. Metal spiked shoes are not permitted if prohibited by the host course.

Rules: Rules of the USGA shall prevail, subject to local rules prescribed by the committee. Local rules, condition of the competition, local rules addendum, and pace of play guidelines will be posted at the UGA web site, www.uga.org.  Players are responsible to know the rules.

Championship Proper Schedule:

Monday, June 11 Stroke Play Qualifying (Oakridge CC & Davis Park GC)
Tuesday, June 12 Stroke Play Qualifying (Oakridge CC** & Davis Park GC)
Wednesday, June 13 Round of 64
Thursday, June 14 Round of 32
  Round of 16
Friday, June 15 Quarterfinals
Saturday, June 16 36 Hole Final Match

**Site of playoff for final match play seeds if necessary

Future Sites