Date Item Title
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Rustand Brothers Advance to U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Championship
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Bernhisel Takes Home Medal and Bragging Rights
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Kelsey Chugg Racking Up Wins at Home
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Gibbs Grabs Winterchamps Senior Win
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Howe’s Final Round Move
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Vincent Earns Second Men’s Golfer of the Week Honor Following Bandon Dunes Championship
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Utah Golf Finishes Fourth at Bandon Dunes Championship Dunkle records the second top-five finish of
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Trailblazers Post Runner-Up Finish at NDNU Argo Invite
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Karen Valcarce Finishes First at MJGA College Invite
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Late surge gives BYU victory at Entrada Classic, Dalton runner up
Monday, March 12, 2018 Golf’s Modernized Rules Released
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Concepcion Earns Big Sky Golfer of the Week Honors; SUU Men & Women Have top 5 individual Finishes
Monday, March 5, 2018 USGA and The R&A Release 2017 Distance Report
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Dalton finishes first, Cougars take third at Rebel Beach
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Longtime Volunteer Dave Huntsman Passes Away at 61
Monday, February 26, 2018 USGA Announces Revised Playoff Format Across All Open Championships
Friday, February 23, 2018 Folster to Lead UGA Rules and Competitions
Friday, February 23, 2018 Golf’s New World Handicap System Designed to Welcome More Golfers
Sunday, February 4, 2018 Schow, Davis Win Sand Hollow Amateur by 3 Strokes each
Saturday, February 3, 2018 Mark Newell Elected as 65th USGA President
Friday, February 2, 2018 Vincent, Hammed Win Championship, Hicken Takes Seniors at St. George Amateur
Friday, February 2, 2018 USGA Launches “Driving Golf Forward”
Thursday, February 1, 2018 Mandur, Murphy Begin 2018 with Win at Coral Canyon AMateur
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Cougars shoot low in round three to claim fifth place at Arizona Collegiate
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 USGA Announces Winners of 2018 Service Awards
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Fore Lakes Superintendent T.A. Barker Campaigning for GCSAA Board Seat
Monday, January 22, 2018 Dehlin Earns First Individual Win at SunRiver Ladies Amateur
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Utah Golf Association names Jacob Miller as Executive Director
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 U.S. Open’s Long Island Return Highlights 2018 USGA Championship Schedule
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Patrick Fishburn’s Legendary Season Earns Him 2017 Player of the Year Honor
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 New USGA Regional Golf Association Alliance Created to Support and Stimulate Grassroots Community Go
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Brett Sampson Clinches 2017 UGA Senior Men’s Player of the Year Award
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Kelsey Chugg Secures Fourth UGA Women’s Player of the Year Award
Monday, January 8, 2018 Sue Nyhus Earns Second Consecutive Senior Women’s Player of the Year Title
Friday, January 5, 2018 Linda Olsen Is Named to 30th UGA Gold Club Award
Thursday, January 4, 2018 Patty Brimley Earns 2017 UWGA Lady Award
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Mike Steele Named 2017 Volunteer of the Year
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Utah Women’s State Amateur Championship to Return to Historic Salt Lake City Course
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Utah Golf Association Announces 2017 Players of the Year and Annual Award Winners
Monday, December 18, 2017 Utah Finishes Runner-up at Southwest Team Challenge
Thursday, November 30, 2017 120th Utah State Amateur to be contested at Oakridge Country Club June 11-16, 2018
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Troon Selected To Manage Alpine Country Club In Highland, Utah
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 UGA Welcomes Oakridge General Manager Mark Jensen as New Board Member
Monday, November 20, 2017 Utah Golf Association Executive Director Bill Walker Appointed to Lead the IAGA
Friday, November 17, 2017 Kelsey Chugg Captures U.S. Women’s Mid-Amateur Title, Secures 2018 U.S. Women’s Open Exemption
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Huang records top-10 finish as Cougars place ninth at SMU Trinity Forest
Monday, October 30, 2017 Fishburn medals, Cougars take second at Pacific Invitational
Friday, October 27, 2017 SUU’s Fidel Concepcion Named Co-Men’s Golfer of the Week
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 November Volunteer Spotlight - Steve Meyer